This class satisfies the requirement that Public Adjusters complete a Law and Ethics Update course specifically approved for Public Adjusters every 2 years, which is specific to the license held by the licensee, and covers Regulatory awareness, Licensing requirements, Insurance laws, Ethical requirements, Disciplinary and industry trends, and more. The course includes six multiple-choice Unit Quizzes and one Final Exam. It is designed as a self-paced course done entirely online at your convenience.
This course has been approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services for insurance continuing education credit. No classroom attendance required. This FL Intermediate CE course is approved for twelve (12) hours of insurance continuing education credit. Get eight (8) hours of your general elective CE credits taken care of at the same time as your required 4-hour Law & Ethics requirement! Approved for a 4hrs of CE credit for CE05320 Law and Ethics Update - Public Adjuster (CE 5-320) PLUS an additional 8 hours of CE 3-20c Public Adjuster Optional (good for your other general elective credits). NOT approved for 6-20 All-Lines Adjusters.
Note: A new law taking effect says that if your compliance cycle ends 1/31/2022 or later, your Law and Ethics Update requirement is only four hours. The extra one hour will be registered as an elective hour, making three hours of electives in this course.
Course Provider: OnLine Training, Inc.
FLDFS Provider #: 366468
Course Approval #: 120136
Course Offering Approval #: 1154541
Note: This course expires on December 31, 2022
Authority: 12 hours divided into:
CE 3-20c - Public Adjuster - Optional (8 hours)
CE 5-320 - Law and Ethics Update - Public Adjuster (4 hours)
|Course Offering ID #||1154541|
|Provider Name||OnLine Training|
|Course Approval #||120136|
|Satisfies State Requirements||Florida|
|Course Length||12 hours divided into: CE 3-20c - Public Adjuster - Optional (8hours) CE 5-320 - Law and Ethics Update - Public Adjuster (4 hours)|
|Enrollment Length||1 month|
|Extension Availability||Yes, a 30-day extension, for a $49.00 charge, may be requested a maximum of three times and should be requested BEFORE the course expires.|
|Author/Instructor||Drake, James E. (CPCU, CLU, ARM)|